skills-traits

Animal Savagery*
Traits
When this player is activated, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, immediately after declaring the action they will perform but before peforming the action, roll a D6, applying a +2 modifier to the dice roll if you declared the player would perform a Block or Blitz action (or a Special action granted by a Skill or Trait that can be performed instead of a Block action):
  1. On a Roll of 1-3, this player lashes out at their team-mates:
    1. One Standing team-mate of your choice that is currently adjacent to this player is immediately Knocked Down by this player. This does not cause a Turnover unless the Knocked Down player was in possession of the ball. After making an armour roll (and possible Injury roll) against the Knocked Down player, this player may continue their activation and complete their declared action if able, Note that, if this player has any applicable Skills, the coach of the opposing team may use them when making an Armour roll (and possible Injury roll) against the Knocked Down player.
    2. If this player is not currently adjacent to any Standing team-mates, this player's activation ends immediately. Additionally, this player loses their Tackle Zone until they are next activated.
  2. On a roll of 4+, this player continues their activation as normal and completes their declared action.
If you declared that this player would perform an action which can only be performed once per team turn and this player's activation ended before the action could be completed, the action is considered to have been performed and no other player on your team may perform the same action this team turn.

Q: If a player with Animal Savagery knocks down a friendly model, are they forced to use Claws, Piledriver, Mighty Blow (X+) (or any other Skills that would affect Armour or Injury rolls), or can they choose not to? (p.81)
A: The only Skills the opposing coach may choose for the player with Animal Savagery to use are Claws and Mighty Blow (+X). In this case, treat the Knock Down as being the result of a Block action.

Q: If a player with Animal Savagery knocks down a teammate that hasn’t yet activated during that team turn, can the Knocked Down player still activate provided they haven’t been Stunned or removed from the pitch? (p.81)
A: Yes.

Q: Will a Prone player that fails its roll for Animal Savagery still lash out against a team-mate?
A: Yes.

Q: If, during a Blitz kick-off event, a player with the Animal Savagery trait knocks down a player on their team as part of the Animal Savagery trait, will that cause the Blitz kick-off event to immediately end? (p.41 & p.81)
A: No.

Q: If my player with Animal Savagery trait lashes out against my own teammate and also has the Pile Driver skill, is my opponent able to make me perform a foul against my own teammate? (p.81)
A: No, they cannot force you to use the Pile Driver skill.

Animosity (X)*
Traits
This player is jealous of and dislikes certain other players of their team, as shown in brackets after the name of the Skill on this player's profile. This may be defined by position or race. For example, a Skaven Thrower on an Underworld Denizens team has Animosity (Underworld Goblin Lineman), meaning they suffer Animosity towards any Underworld Goblin Lineman players on their team, Whereas a Skaven Renegade on a Chaos Renegade team has Animosity (all team-mates), meaning they suffer Animosity towards all of their team-mates equally. When this player wishes to perform a Hand-off action to a team-mate of the type listed, or attempts to perform a Pass action and the target square is occupied by a team-mate of the type listed, this player may refuse to do so. Roll a D6. On a roll of 1, this player refuses to perform the action and their activation comes to an end. Animosity does not extend to Mercenaries or Star Players.

Q: Does a player with the Animosity (X) trait make the roll to see whether they can perform a Pass action or Hand-off action to the relevant player at the start of their activation or just before attempting the desired action? (p.81)
A: Animosity (X) states when they attempt to perform the action, so the roll will be made immediately before they attempt to perform the action, not at the start of their activation.

Always Hungry*
Traits
If this player wishes to perform a Throw Team-mate action, roll a D6 after they have finished moving, but before they throw their team-mate. On a roll of 2+, continue with the throw as normal. On a roll of 1, this player will attempt to eat their team-mate. Roll another D6:
  • On a roll of 1, the team-mate has been eaten and is immediately removed from the Team Draft list. No apothecary can save them and no Regeneration attempts can be made. If the team-mate was in possession of the ball, it will bounce from the square the player occupies.
  • On a roll of 2+, the team-mate squirms free and the Throw Team-mate action is automatically fumbled, as described on page 53.
Ball and Chain
Traits
When this player is activated, the only action they may perform is a "Ball and Chain Move" special action. There is no limit to how many players with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
When this player performs this Special action:
  • Place the Throw-in template over the player, facing towards either End Zone or either sideline as you wish.
  • Roll a D6 and move the player one square in the direction indicated.
  • A player with Ball and Chain automatically passes any Agility tests they may be required to make in order to Dodge, regardless of any modifiers.
  • If this movement takes the player off the pitch, they risk Injury by the crowd
  • If this movement takes the player into a square in which the ball is placed, the player is considered to have moved involuntary. Therefore, they may not attempt to pick the ball up and the ball will bounce.
Repeat this process for each square the player moves.
If this player would move into a square that is occupied by a Standing player from either team, they must perform a Block action against that player, following the normal rules, but with the following exceptions:
  • A Ball and Chain player ignores the Foul Appearance Skill
  • A Ball and Chain player must follow-up if they push-back another player.
If this player moves into a square that is occupied by a Prone or Stunned player from either team, for any reason, that player is immediately pushed back and an Armour Roll is made against them.
This player may Rush. Declare that the player will Rush before placing the Throw-in template and rolling the D6 to determine direction:
  • If this player Rushes into an occupied square, move them as normal and roll a D6:
    • On a roll of 2+, this player moves without mishap.
    • On a roll of 1 (before or after modification), the player Falls Over.
  • If this player Rushes into a square that is occupied by a standing player from either team, roll a D6:
    • On a roll of 2+, this player moves without mishap and will perform a Block action against the player occupying the square as described previously.
    • On a roll of 1 (before or after modification), the player occupying the square is pushed back and this player will Fall Over after moving into the vacated square.
If this player ever Falls Over, is Knocked Down or is placed Prone, an Injury roll is immediately made against them (no Armour roll is required), treating a Stunned result as a KO'd result.
A player with this Trait cannot also have the Diving Tackle, Frenzy, Grab, Leap, Multiple Block, On the Ball or Shadowing skills. This Trait must still be used if the player is Prone or has lost their Tackle Zone.

Q: What assists, if any, does a Ball & Chain player receive when they are forced to Block a friendly player as per the Ball & Chain Move Special action? (p.82)
A: None.

Q: Does a player with the Ball & Chain trait have to use their full Movement Allowance? (p.82)
A: No.

Q: If a player with the Ball & Chain trait performs a Block action against a team-mate as a result of the Ball & Chain Move Special action, which coach chooses the result of the Block action? (p.82)
A: The coach of the player performing the Block action.

Q: If a player with the Foul Appearance skill is chosen as the target of a Foul action, does the player that declared them as the target of a Foul action have to make the roll for Foul Appearance? (p.78)
A: No, as Foul Appearance only triggers when the player is chosen as the target of either a Block action or a Special action.

Q: If a player with the Ball & Chain trait moves into a square occupied by a Prone or Stunned player, does the resulting Armour roll benefit from the Mighty Blow (+X) skill if applicable? (p.82)
No, as in this instance a Block action wasn’t made.

Q: Can a player with the Ball and Chain trait declare a Foul action? (p.82)
A: No, the only action a player with the Ball and Chain trait can perform is a ‘Ball & Chain Move’ special action.

Q: If a player with the Ball and Chain trait rolls the Piledriver skill as a random Skill, can they re-roll it? (p.82)
A: Yes.

Q: Does a player with Ball and Chain trait generate Star Player Points if they cause a Casualty as part of a Block action performed during a ‘Ball & Chain Move’ Special action? (p.82)
A: Yes.

Q: Can a player with the Ball & Chain trait use the Brawler skill? (p.82)
A: Yes

Bloodlust (X+)
Traits
To keep control of their wits, Vampires need a supply of fresh blood. Whenever a player with this Trait activates, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, after declaring their action, they must roll a D6, adding 1 to the roll if they declared a Block action or a Blitz action. If they roll equal to or higher than the number shown in brackets, they may activate as normal. If the player rolls lower than the number shown in brackets, or rolls a natural 1, they may continue their activation as normal though they may change their declared action to a Move action if they wish. If the player declared an action that can only be performed once per team turn (such as a Blitz action), this will still count as the one of that action for the team turn. At the end of their activation they may bite an adjacent Thrall Lineman team-mate (Standing, Prone or Stunned). If they bite a Thrall, immediately make an Injury roll for the Thrall treating any Casualty result as Badly Hurt; this will not cause a Turnover unless the Thrall was holding the ball. If they do not bite a Thrall for any reason then a Turnover is caused, the player will lose their Tackle Zone until they are next activated, and will immediately drop the ball if they were holding it. If the player was in the opposing End Zone, no touchdown is scored. If a player who failed this roll wants to make a Pass action, Hand-off, or score, then they must bite a Thrall before they perform the action or score.

Q: Does the Running Pass skill allow a player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait to continue moving after biting a Thrall and then performing a Pass? (p.5)
A: Yes.

Q: If a player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait ends their activation Prone, can they still bite a Thrall? (p.5)
A: No. A player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait must be standing in order to bite a Thrall.

Q: What happens if a player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait fails the Bloodlust roll and is then placed Prone as a result of the Wrestle skill during a Block action? (p.5)
A: Then the player with the Bloodlust (X+) has been unable to bite a Thrall, a Turnover is caused and the Vampire will lose their Tackle Zone until they are next activated.

Q: What happens if a player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait fails the Bloodlust roll and is forced to end their activation early? (p.5)
A: Then the player with the Bloodlust (X+) trait has been unable to bite a Thrall, Turnover is caused and the Vampire will lose their Tackle Zone until they are next activated and will immediately drop the ball if they were holding it.

Bombardier
Traits
When activated and if they are Standing, this player can perform a "Throw Bomb" Special action. This Special action is neither a Pass action nor a Throw Team-mate action, so does not prevent another player performing one of those actions during the same team turn. However, only a single player with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
A Bomb can be thrown and caught, and the throw interfered with, just like a ball, using the rules for Pass action as described on page 48, with the following exceptions:
  • A player may not stand up or move before performing a Throw Bomb action.
  • Bombs do not bounce and can come to rest on the ground in an occupied square. Should a player fail to catch a Bomb, it will come to rest on the ground in the square that player occupies.
  • If a Bomb is fumbled, it will explode immediately in the square occupied by the player attempting to throw it.
  • If a Bomb comes to rest on the ground in an empty square or is caught by an opposite player, no Turnover is caused.
  • A player that is in possession of the ball can still catch a Bomb.
  • Any Skills that can be used when performing a Pass action can also be used when performing a Throw Bomb Special action, with the exception of On the Ball.
If a Bomb is caught by a player on either team, roll a D6:
  • On a roll of 4+, the Bomb explodes immediately, as described below.
  • On a roll of 1-3, that player must throw the Bomb again immediately. This throw takes place out of the normal sequence of play.
Should a Bomb ever leave the pitch, it explodes in the crowd with no effect (on the game) before the crowd can throw it back.

When a Bomb comes to rest on the ground, in either an occupied square, in a square occupied by a player that failed to catch the Bomb or in a square occupid by a Prone or Stunned player, it will explode immediately:
  • If the Bomb explodes in an occupied square, that player is automatically hit by the explosion.
  • Roll a D6 for each player (from either team) that occupies a square adjacet to the one in which the Bomb exploded:
    • On a roll of 4+, the player has been hit by the explosion.
    • On a roll of 1-3, the player manages to avoid the explosion.
  • Any Standing players hit by the explosion are Placed Prone.
  • An Armour roll (and possibly an Injury roll as well) is made against any player hit by the explosion, even if they were already Prone or Stunned.
  • You may apply a +1 modifier to either the Armour roll or Injury roll. This modifier may be applied after the roll been made.
  • If the player performing the Throw Bomb Special action is hit by their bomb and Placed Prone, either as the result of a Fumbled throw or by being hit by the explosion, then a Turnover is caused.

Q: If a player Deflects a Bomb, but fails to convert it into an Interception, will it scatter from the square they are in or will they drop it? (p.83)
A: It will scatter from the square they are in, in the same manner as a Deflected ball.

Q. What happens when the player with Bombardier trait and the Safe Pass skill fumbles a throw when making a Throw Bomb Special Action?
A: The bomb will not be dropped and will not explode in the player's hands. The player's activation will still end.

Q. Can a Player who made a Throw Bomb Special action still use the Running Pass skill to move after throwing the bomb? (p.79 & 83)
A: Yes.

Q. When using Bombardier trait, can a re-roll be used when determining if a bomb that is caught explodes?
A: No.

Q: Do Skills that apply to the ball, but are not part of a Pass action (such as Fumblerooskie), also apply to a bomb? (p.83)
A: No, because a bomb is not a ball.

Q: Can a player use a re-roll of any kind (Team Re-roll, Pro, etc.) to re-roll to see if a bomb that was caught will explode? (p.83)
A: No.

Q: If a player making a Throw Bomb Special action fumbles the Bomb, does this cause a Turnover? (p.83)
A: No.

Bone Head*
Traits
When this player is activated, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, immediately after declaring the action they will perform but before performing the action, roll a D6:
  • On a roll of 1, this player forgets what they are doing and their activation ends immediately. Additionally, this player loses their Tackle Zone until they are next activated.
  • On a roll of 2+, this player continues their activation as normal and completes their declared action.
If you declared that this player would perform an action which can only be performed once per team turn and this player's activation ended before the action could be completed, the action is considered to have been performed and no other player on your team may perform the same action this team turn.
Chainsaw*
Traits
Instead of performing a Block action (on its own or as part of a Blitz action), this player may perform a "Chainsaw Attack" Special action. Exactly as described for a Block action, nominate a single Standing player to be the target of the Chainsaw Attack Special action, There is no limit to how many players with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
To perform a Chainsaw Attack Special action, roll a D6:
  • On a roll of 2+, the nominated target is hit by Chainsaw!
  • On a roll of 1, the Chainsaw will violently 'kick-back' and hit the player wielding it. This will result in a Turnover.
  • In either case, an Armour roll is made against the player hit by the Chainsaw, adding +3 to the result.
  • If the armour of the player hit is broken, they become Prone and an Injury roll is made against them. This Injury roll cannot be modified in any way.
  • If the armour of the player hit is not broken, this Trait has no effect
This player can only use the Chainsaw once per turn (i.e., Chainsaw cannot be used with Frenzy or Multipe Block) and if used as part of a Blitz action, this player cannot continue moving after using it.
If this player Fails Over or is Knocked Down, the opposing coach may add +3 to the Armour roll made against the player.
If an opposition player performs a Block action targeting this player and a Player Down! or a POW! result is applied, +3 is added to the Armour roll. If a Both Down result is applied, +3 is added to both Armour rolls.
Finally, this player may use their Chainsaw when they perform a Foul action. Roll a D6 for kick-back as described above. Once again, an Armour roll is made against the player hit by the Chainsaw. adding +3 to the score.

Q: Can a player with the Chainsaw trait choose to perform a standard Block action instead of a Chainsaw Attack Special action? (p.84)
A: Yes.

Q: When a player with the Chainsaw trait uses their chainsaw as part of a Foul action, will they still be subjected to the same offensive assists and defensive assists as a normal Foul action? (p.84)
A: Yes.

Decay*
Traits
If this player suffers a Casualty result on the injury table, there is a +1 modifier applied to all rolls made against this player on the Casualty table
Hypnotic Gaze
Traits
During their activation, this player may perform a 'Hypnotic Gaze' Special action. There is no limit to how many players with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
To perform a Hypnotic Gaze Special action, nominate a single Standing opposition player that has not lost their Tackle Zone and that this player is Marking. Then make an Agility test for this player, applying a -1 modifier for every player (other than the nominated player) that is Marking this player. If the test is passed, the nominated player loses their Tackle Zone until they are next activated.
This player may move before performing this Special action, following all of the normal movement rules. However, once this Special action has been performed, this player may not move further and their activation comes to an end.

Q: If a model with the Animal Savagery trait wishes to use the Hypnotic Gaze trait, will the bonus +2 to their Animal Savagery roll as if they were performing a Block or a Blitz action? (p.81 & 85)
A: No.

Q: Can a player with the Hypnotic Gaze trait perform the Hypnotic Gaze Special action in the same activation in which they declared a Block action, Blitz action, Foul action or Pass action? (p.85)
A: No. Hypnotic Gaze is a Special action, and therefore must be declared at the start of a player’s activation like all other actions (p.42). The Hypnotic Gaze Special action allows a player to move before they perform the Hypnotic Gaze Special action if they wish.

Q: Does a player who has lost their Tackle Zone as a result of the Hypnotic Gaze trait have to drop the ball? (p.85)
A: No.

Q: Does a player with the Hypnotic Gaze trait, who targets a player with the Foul Appearance skill, need to roll for Foul Appearance before performing the Hypnotic Gaze special action? (p.85)
A: Yes.

Kick Team-mate
Traits
Once per team turn, in addition to another player performing either a Pass or a Throw Team-mate action, a single player with this Traits on the active team can perform a 'Kick Team-mate' Special action, follow the rules for Throw Team-mates actions as described on page 52.
However, if the Kick Team-mate Special action is fumbled, the kicked player is automatically removed from play and an injury roll is made against them, treating a Stunned result as a KO'd result (note that, if the player that performed this action also has the Mighty Blow (+x) skill, the coach of the opposing team may use that Skill on this Injury roll). If the kicked player was in possession of the ball when removed from play, the ball will bounce from the square they occupied.

Q: If a player makes a superb Kick Team-mate Special action, does it generate Star Player Points like a Throw Team-mate Special action? (p.70)
A: No.

Loner (X+)*
Traits
If this player wishes to use a team re-roll, roll a D6. If you roll equal to or higher than the target number show in brackets, this player may use the team re-roll as normal. Otherwise, the original result stands without being re-rolled but the team re-roll is lost just as if it had been used. This Trait must still be used if the player is Prone or has lost their Tackle Zone.

Q: Can a player use a Team re-roll to re-roll a failed Loner (X+) roll? (p.85)
A: No.

No Hands*
Traits
This player is unable to take possession of the ball. They may not attempt to pick it up, to catch it, or attempt to interfere with a pass. Any attempt to do so will automatically fail, causing the ball to bounce. Should this player voluntarily move into a square in which the ball is placed, they cannot attempt to pick it up. The ball will bounce and a Turnover is caused as if this player had failed an attempt to pick up the ball.

Q: Can a player with the No Hands trait attempt to interfere with a Pass action in order to automatically fail and force the ball to bounce? (p.85)
A: No.

Q: Can a player with the No Hands trait open a Chest? (p.71, dungeon bowl)
A: No.

Plague Ridden
Traits
Once per game, if an opposition player with Strength characteristic of 4 or less that does not have the Decay, Regeneration or Stunty traits suffers a Casualty result of 15-16, DEAD as the result of a Block action performed or a Foul action committed by a player with this Trait that belongs to your team, and if that player cannot be saved by an apothecary, you may choose to use this Trait. If you do, that player does not die; they have instead been infected with a virulent plague! If your team has the 'Favoured of Nurgle' special rule, a new 'Rotter Lineman' player, drawn from the Nurgle roster, can be placed immediately in the Reserves box of your team's dugout (this may cause a team to have more than 16 players for the remainder of this game). During step 4 of the post-game sequence, this player may be permanently hired, Exactly as you would a Journeyman player that had played for your team (see page 72).
Pogo Stick
Traits
During their movement, instead of jumping over a single square that is occupied by a Prone or Stunned player, as described on page 45, a player with this Trait may choose to Leap over any single adjacent square, including unoccupied square and squares occupied by Standing players. Additionally, when this player makes and Agility test to jump over a Prone or Stunned player, or to Leap over an empty square or a square occupied by a Standing player, they may ignore any negative modifiers that would normally be applied for being Marked in the square they jumped or leaped from and/or for being marked in the square they have jumped or leaped into. A player with this Trait cannot also have the Leap skill.

Q: Does a player with the Pogo Stick trait still suffer the -1 modifier to their Agility test when attempting to Leap away from a player with the Prehensile Tail mutation? (p.85)
A: No, a player with the Pogo Stick trait ignores all negative modifiers applied for being Marked when attempting to Leap.

Q: Does a player with the Pogo Stick trait still suffer the -2 modifier to their Agility test when attempting to Leap away from a player who uses the Diving Tackle skill? (p.85)
A: No, a player with the Pogo Stick trait ignores all negative modifiers applied for being Marked when attempting to Leap.

Q: If a player with the Leap skill or Pogo Stick trait has used all of their Movement Allowance and is attempting to use the Leap skill or Pogo Stick trait to jump over a square, what happens if they fail the Rush roll? (p.75 & 85)
A: If the Rush fails, then the player will fall over in the square they have moved into, do not roll the Agility test for the jumping player.

Projectile Vomit
Traits
Instead of performing a Block action (on its own or as part of a Blitz action), this player may perform a 'Projectile Vomit' Special action. Exactly as described for a Block action, nominate a single Standing player to be the target of the Projectile Vomit Special action. There is no limit to how many players with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
To perform a Projectile Vomit Special action, roll a D6:
  • On a roll of 2+, this player regurgitates acidic bile onto the nominated target.
  • On a roll of 1, this player belches and snorts, before covering itself in acid bile.
  • In either case, an armour roll is made against the player hit by the Projectile vomit. This Armour roll cannot be modified in any way.
  • If the armour of the player hit is broken, they become Prone and an Injury roll is made against them. This Injury roll cannot be modified in any way.
  • If the armour of the playerhit is not broken, this Trait has no effect.
A player can only perform this Special action once per turn (i.e. Projectile Vomit cannot be used with Frenzy or Multiple Block).
Really Stupid*
Traits
When this player is activated, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, immediately after declaring the action they will perform but before performing the action, roll a D6, applying a +2 modifier to the dice roll if this player is currently adjacent to one or more Standing team-mates that do not have this Trait:
  • On a roll of 1-3, this player forgets what they are doing and their activation ends immediately. Additionally, this player loses their Tackle Zone until they are next activated.
  • On a roll of 4+, this player continues their activation as normal and completes their declared action.
Note that if you declared that this player would perform an action which can only be performed once per team turn and this player's activation ended before the action could be completed, the action is considered to have been performed and no other player on your team may perform the same action this team turn.
Regeneration
Traits
After a Casualty roll has been made against this player, roll a D6. On a roll of 4+, the Casualty roll is dicarded without effect and the player is placed in the Reserves box rather than the Casualty box of their team dugout. On a roll of 1-3, however, the result of the Casualty roll is applied as normal. This Trait may still be used if the player is Prone, Stunned, or has lost their Tackle Zone.

Q: If a player suffers a Casualty, and then rolls a 4+ for their Regeneration trait allowing them not to suffer the Casualty, does the player that inflicted the Casualty still gain Star Player Points for inflicting a Casualty? (p.86)
A: Yes.

Q: Can a team re-roll be used to re-roll a Regeneration roll under any circumstances? (p.86)
A: No.

Right Stuff*
Traits
If this player also has a Strength characteristic of 3 or less, they can be thrown by a team-mate with the Throw Team-mate skill, as described on page 52. This Trait may still be used if the player is Prone, Stunned, or has lost their Tackle Zone.
Secret Weapon*
Traits
When a drive in which this player took part ends, even if this player was not on the pitch at the end of the drive, this player will be Sent-off for committing a Foul, as described on page 63.

Q: The Secret Weapon trait states that at the end of a drive in which they participated they will be Sent-off for committing a Foul. Does this mean that you can Argue the Call in this instance? (p.86)
A: Yes.

Q: During the End of Drive Sequence, what happens first: players are Sent-off for the Secret Weapon trait, or any end of drive weather effects (such as Sweltering Heat)? (p.66)
A: During the End of Drive Sequence, Secret Weapons are always Sent-off before any other effects.

Stab
Traits
Instead of performing a Block action (on its own or as part of a Blitz action), this player may perform a 'Stab' Special action. Exactly as described for a Block action, nominate a single Standing player to be the target of the Stab Special action. There is no limit to how many players with this Trait may perform this Special action each team turn.
To perform a Stab Special action, make an unmodified Armour roll against the target:
  • If the Armour of the player hit is broken, they become Prone and an Injury roll is made against them, This Injury roll cannot be modified in any way.
  • If the Armour of the player hit is not broken, this Trait has no effect.
  • If Stab is used as part of a Blitz action, the player cannot continue moving after using it.

Q. Can the Stab trait be used in conjunction with the Multiple Block skill to make two Stab Special actions?
A: Yes.

Q: If a player has both the Frenzy skill and the Stab trait, if they declare a Block action which results in a Pushed Back result when they follow up and have to perform a second Block action, can they then use the Stab trait to replace the second Block action with the Stab Special action? (p.77 & 86)
A: Yes.

Stunty*
Traits
When this player makes an Agility test in order to Dodge, they ignore any -1 modifiers for being Marked in the square they have moved into, unless they also have either the Bombardier trait, the Chainsaw trait or the Swoop trait.
However, when an opposition player attempts to interfere with a Pass action performed by this player, that player may apply a +1 modifier to their Agility test.
Finally, player with this Trait are more prone to injury. Therefore, when an Injury roll is made against this player, roll 2D6 and consult the Stunty Injury table, on page 60. This Trait may still be used if the player is Prone, Stunned, or has lost their Tackle Zone.
Swarming
Traits
During each Start of Drive sequence, after Step 2 but before Step 3, you may remove D3 players with this Trait from the Reserves box of your dugout and set them up on the pitch, allowing you to set up more than the usual 11 players. These extra players may not be placed on the Line of Scrimmage or in a Wide Zone. Swarming players must be set up in their team's half.
When using Swarming, a coach may not set up more players with the Swarming trait onto the pitch than the number of friendly players with the Swarming trait that were already set up. So, if a team had 2 players with the Swarming trait already set up on the pitch, and then rolled for 3 more players to enter the pitch via Swarming, only a maximum of 2 more Swarming players could be set up on the pitch.
Swoop
Traits
If this player is thrown by a team-mate, as described on page 52, they do not scatter before landing as they normally would. Instead, you may place the Throw-in template over the player, facing towards either End Zone or either sideline as you wish. The player then moves from the target square D3 squares in a direction determined by rolling a D6 and referring to the Throw-in template.
Take Root*
Traits
When this player is activated, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, immediately after declaring the action they will perform but before performing the action, roll a D6:
  • On a roll of 1, this player becomes 'Rooted':
    • A Rooted player cannot move from the square they currently occupy for any reason, voluntarily or otherwise, until the end of this drive, or until they are Knocked Down or Placed Prone.
    • A Rooted player may perform any action available to them provided they can do so without moving. For example, a Rooted player may perform a Pass action but may not move before making the pass, and so on.
  • On a roll of 2+, this player continues their activation as normal.
If you declared that this player would perform any action that includes movement (Pass, Hand-off, Blitz or Foul) prior to them becoming Rooted, they may, complete the action if possible. If they cannot, the action is considered to have been performed and no other player on your team may perform the same action this team turn.

Q. Can a player that has been Rooted as per the Take Root trait use a skill such as Pile Driver or Wrestle in order to place themselves Prone and therefore no longer be rooted? Q: Can a Prone player who becomes Rooted still stand up? (p.87)
A: Yes.
A: Yes.

Titchy*
Traits
This player may apply a +1 modifier to any Agility tests they make in order to Dodge. However, if an opposition player dodges into a square within the Tackle Zone of this player, this player does not count as Marking the moving player for the purpose of calculating Agility test modifiers.
Throw Team-mate
Traits
If this player also has a Strength characteristic of 5 or more, they may perform a Throw Team-mate action, as described on page 52, allowing them to throw a team-mate with the Right Stuff trait.

Q: If a thrown player lands in an occupied square and then subsequently bounces into another occupied square, is the player that is in the new occupied square also Knocked Down? (p.54)
A: Yes.

Timmm-ber!
Traits
If the player has a Movement Allowance of 2 or less, apply a +1 modifier to the dice roll when they attempt to stand up (as described on page 44) for each Open, Standing team-mate they are currently adjacent to. A natural 1 is always a failure, no matter how many team-mates are helping. This Trait may still be used if the player is Prone, Stunned, or has lost their Tackle Zone.

Q: Can any of the Passing skills that are used when performing a Pass action also be used when performing a Throw Team-mate action? (p.79)
A: No.

Unchannelled Fury*
Traits
When this player is activated, even if they are Prone or have lost their Tackle Zone, immediately after declaring the action they will perform but before performing the action, roll a D6, applying a +2 modifier to the dice roll if you declared the player would perform a Block or Blitz action (or a Special action granted by a Skill or Trait that can be performed instead of a Block action)
  • On a roll of 1-3, this player rages incoherently at others but achieves little else. Their activation ends immediately.
  • On a roll of 4+, this player continues their activation as normal and completes their declared action.
If you declared that this player would perform an action which can only be performed once per team turn and this player's activation ended before the action could be completed, the action is considered to have been performed and no other player on your team may perform the same action this team turn.
Drunkard*
Traits
This player suffers a -1 penality to the dice roll when attempting to Rush.
Pick-Me-Up
Traits
At the end of the opposition's team turn, roll a D6 for each Prone, non-Stunned team-mate within three squares of a standing player with this Trait. On a 5+, the Prone player may immediately stand up.

Q: Does a Prone player on a Norse team roll a D6 for each Beer Boar they are in range of as per the Pick-me-up trait, or only a single D6 regardless of the number of Beer Boars they are in range of? (p.5)
A: Just one D6.

Q: If a Beer Boar stands up as a result of another Beer Boar’s Pick-me-up trait, can other team-mates now benefit from its own Pick-me-up trait? (p.5)
A: No.

Hit and Run
Traits
After a player with this Trait performs a Block action, they may immediately move one free square ignoring Tackle Zones so long as they are still Standing. They must ensure that after this free move, they are not Marked by or Marking any opposition players.

Q: Can the Hit and Run trait be used as part of a Blitz action? (p.5)
A: Yes, as Hit and Run can be used during a Block action. A Blitz action contains a Block action.

Q: Can Hit and Run be used after a Block performed by a player with the Frenzy skill resulting in a Push Back, in order to move away from the targeted player and not perform the second Block? (p.5)
A: No. Frenzy requires the player to have to follow up and perform the second Block. Hit and Run may be used after this second Block as normal, if applicable.

Q: Does a player with the Hit and Run trait move their one free square before or after following up as part of a Block or Blitz action? (p.5)
A: After following up.

Q: If a player uses the Hit and Run trait to move out of the Tackle Zone of a player with the Tentacles skill, does the player with Tentacles get to use the Skill? (p.5)
A: No.