Get The Ref
Each Team gets a free bribe Inducement as described on page 91. This Inducement must be used before the end of the game or it is lost.
If the kicking team's turn marker is on turn 6, 7 or 8 for the half, both coaches move their turn marker back one space. Otherwise, both coaches move their turn marker forward one space.
D3+3 Open player on the kicking team may be removed and setup again in different locations, following all of the usual set-up rules.
One open player on the receiving team may be moved any number of squares, regardless of their MA, and placed in the same square the ball will land in.
Both Coaches roll a D6 and add the number of cheerleaders on their Team Draft list. The coach with the highest total may immediately roll once on the Prayers of Nuffle table, in the case of a tie, neither coach rolls on the Prayers of Nuffle table. Note that if you roll a result that is currently in effect, you must re-roll it. However, if you roll a result that has been rolled previously but has since expired, there is no need to re-roll.
Both coaches roll a D6 and add the number of assistant coaches on their Team Draft list. The coach with the highest total gains one extra team re-roll for the drive ahead. If this team re-roll is not used before the end of this drive, it is lost. In the case of a tie, neither coach gains an extra re-roll.
Make a new roll on the Weather table and apply result. If the weather conditions are "Perfect Conditions" as a result of this roll, the ball will scatter, as described on page 25, before landing.
D3+3 Open players on the receiving team may immediately move one square in any direction.
D3+3 Open players on the kicking team may immediately activate to perform a Move action. One may perform a Blitz action and one may perform a Throw Team-mate action. If a player Falls Over or is Knocked Down, no further players can be activated and the Blitz ends immediately.
Q: During a Blitz result on the Kick-off Event table, if a player from the receiving team is Knocked Down does this end the Blitz? (p.41)
Q: When a Blitz result is rolled on the Kick-off Event table, it states one player may perform a Blitz action and one may perform a Throw Team-mate action. Are these included in the D3+3 players that can be activated, or in addition? (p.41)
A: These are included as part of the D3+3.
A: No. A Kick-Off Blitz isn’t a team turn. It represents the kicking team springing into action ahead of the receiving team.
Both coaches roll a D6 and add their Fan Factor to the result. The coach that rolls the lowest randomly selects one of their players from among those on the pitch, in the case of a tie, both coaches randomly select a player. Roll a D6 for the selected player(s), On a roll of 2+, the player and the referee argue and come to blows, The player is Placed Prone and becomes Stunned. On a roll of 1 however, the player is immediately Sent-Off, as described on page 63.
Q. Can a coach attempt to Argue the Call if a player is Sent-off as a result of the Officious Ref result on the Kick-off Event table? (p.41)
Both coaches roll a D6 and add their Fan Factor to the result. The coach that rolls the lowest randomly selects D3 of their players from among those on the pitch, in the case of a tie, both coaches randomly select D3 players from among those on the pitch. Roll a D6 for the selected player(s), All of the randomly selected players are placed prone and become stunned.
Q: If a tie is rolled for a Pitch Invasion on the Kick-off Event table, is a single D3 rolled to determine the number of players from each team affected, or do both coaches roll a separate D3? (p.41)
A: A single D3 is rolled and the same result is applied to each team.