When this player performs a Quick Pass action or a Short Pass action, you may apply an additional +1 modifier to the Passing Ability test.
When this player performs a Long Bomb Pass action, you may apply an additional +1 modifier to the Passing Ability test.
When this player performs a Long Pass action or a Long Bomb Pass action, you may choose to make the opposing coach re-roll a successful attempt to interfere with the pass.
If this player is nominated as the target of a Block action (or a Special action granted by a Skill or Trait that can be performed instead of a Block action) and if they are in possession of the ball, they may immediately perform a Quick Pass action, interrupting the activation of the opposition player performing the Block action (or Special action) to do so. This Quick Pass action cannot cause a Turnover, but otherwise all of the normal rules for passing the ball apply. Once the Quick Pass action is resolved, the active player performs the Block action and their team turn continues.
Q: When a player with the Dump-off skill is nominated as the target of a Blitz action, when do they make their Quick Pass action? (p.79)
A: As soon as they are nominated as the target of the Blitz action.
When this player performs a Move or Blitz action whilst in possession of the ball, they may choose to 'drop' the ball. The ball may be placed in any square the player vacates during their movement and does not bounce. No turnover is caused.
Hail Mary Pass
When this player performs a Pass action (or a Throw Bomb action), the target square can be anywhere on the pitch and the range ruler does not need to be used. A Hail Mary Pass is never accurate, regardless of the result of the Passing Ability test it will always be inaccurate at best. A Passing Ability test is made and can be re-rolled as normal in order to determine if the Hail Mary Pass is wildly inaccurate or is fumbled. A Hail Mary Pass cannot be interfered with. This Skill may not be used in a Blizzard.
Q: Is a Hail Mary Pass treated as a Long bomb when
determining any modifiers for testing for accuracy? (p.79)
A team which has one or more players with this Skill gains a single extra team re-roll, However, the Leader re-roll can only be used if there is at least one player with this Skill on the pitch (even if the player with this Skill is Prone, Stunned or has lost their Tackle Zone). If all players with this Skill are removed from play before the Leader re-roll is used, is lost. The Leader Re-roll can be carried over into extra time if it is not used, but the team does not receive a new one at the start of extra time. Unlike standard Team Re-rolls, the Leader Re-roll cannot be lost due to a Halfling Master Chef. Otherwise, the Leader re-roll is treated just like a normal team re-roll.
Q: If a player with the Leader re-roll is removed from the pitch before their Leader re-roll has been used, then the re-roll would be lost. If the player would subsequently return to the pitch (such as recovering from being KO’d), is the re-roll available again? (p.79)
Nerves of Steel
This player may ignore any modifier(s) for being Marked when they attempt to perform a Pass action, attempt to catch the ball or attempt to interfere with a pass.
On The Ball
This player may move up to three squares (regardless their MA), following all of the normal movement rules, when the opposing coach declares that one of their player is going to perform a Pass action. This move is made after the range has been measured and the target square declared, but before the active player makes a Passing Ability test. Making this move interrupts the activation of the opposition player performing the Pass action. A player may use this Skill when an opposition player uses the Dump-Off skill, but should this player Fail Over whilst moving, a Turnover is caused. Additionally, during each Start of Drive sequence, after Step 2 but before Step 3, one Open player with this Skill on the receiving team may move up to three squares (regardless of their MA). This Skill may not be used if a touchback is caused when the kick deviates and does not allow the player to cross into their opponent's half of the pitch.
Q: If multiple players on a team have the On the Ball skill, can they all move if an opposition player declares a Pass action? (p.79)
A: Yes if their controlling coach wishes.
This player may re-roll a failed Passing Ability test when performing a Pass action.
If this player performs a Quick Pass action, their activation does not have to end once the pass is resolved. If you wish and if this player has not used their full Movement Allowance, they may continue to move after resolving the pass.
Should This player fumble a Pass Action, the ball is not dropped, does not bounce from the square this player occupies, and no Turnover is caused. Instead, this player retains possession of the ball and their activation ends.